Does An In Depth Analysis Predicting SCOTUS Decisions Help You Wind Down? Letterman's indiscretions appear to have come to Halderman's attention through his relationship with a former assistant to the comic, 34-year-old Stephanie Birkitt, who also worked as an . Dutch, a.k.a. Wiki. At the time, I assumed Birkitt was an ironist by profession, a bright young comedy writer or underground sketch performer with a knack for conveying the gawkiness of the college babysitter. (Video: Jayne W. Orenstein/The Washington Post). The caller at the time was with her child, who apparently witnessed the entire incident. Alex Murdaugh found guilty of murders of wife and son Please try again later. In 1990, one love interest was Stephanie Birkitt, who was also the girlfriend of Joe Halderman, a CBS News producer. Once I met him, I vowed to come back to Hollywood someday. They had been living together from early 2005 to August 2009 in Connecticut, as per CBS News. (Also, were not sure why Birkitt would be so eager to have babies with Halderman, whos kinda gross but to each her own.) Its an honor for me every time I witness it. I remember catching her frequent appearances in the early 2000s and thinking this was someone special a very young woman doing a subtle kind of humor at a fairly advanced level. Junior M&A Associate (1-3PQE, English-speaking role), Senior Projects/Projects Finance Lawyer (Korean,5+ PQE), Understanding Big Law: A Must-Read Guide To One Of The Most Challenging Workplaces In The World Is Now Available, Legal Knowledge Management To Drive Dealmaking. Birkitt's career at CBS started before she graduated from college, when she worked as an intern for CBS News, 48 Hours, and the Late Show in early 1996. They were wildly, inappropriately, in love with each other. Birkitt described her relationship with Letterman in an interview with the Fort Worth Star-Telegram in 2004. Her mother is an assistant principal and her father is a dentist. It's difficult to re-watch some of t